Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Dr. Lissa

Board Certified Plastic Surgeon located in Atlanta, GA

107 total reviews

Dr. Lissa always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 107 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lissa below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cupidana B.
Submitted 05/16/22
It’s been 3 weeks after my lipo 360 and I can already see a major difference.Dr.Lissa is a perfectionist who pays attention to detail and give you the best results possible.She has given me my self confidence back.I am so happy with my results now and can’t image what the ends results will be.Thank You !! Dr.Lissa you are send from heaven!!!
Sherry M.
Submitted 05/09/22
The office staff was very professional and attentive while I waiting to see Dr.Lissa. The doctor explained my options clearly and did not up sell procedures she thought would not bring me the optimal results.
Wanda B.
Submitted 05/09/22
Dr Lisa is a breath of fresh air, compared to other specialty Dr's. She does not rush my appts. She genuinely cares how I feel both at surgical site, surrounding areas and my emotional health! Her staff all follow her lead, once you are checked in you're made to feel important and never forgotten. I highly recommend Dr Lisa for her surgical knowledge, experience and the staff she as put together that provide professional support to her clients and in anticipating Dr Lisa's needs when she is working with her clients! It was very important to me that my Dr be board certified and accredited as a plastic surgeon, which she is. Dr Lisa is also identified as an outstanding physician in her field; and has been for several years. Thank you Dr Lisa Boostaylor, my Fairy God Mother!
Veronica S.
Submitted 04/22/22
I had wanted to get a tummy tuck, hernia repair and lipo. After much research, I selected Dr. Bootstaylor and am so glad I did. My criteria was: 1) Must be certified 2) Must accept high BMI 3) Must be female 5) Mist be able to repair hernias 4) Can do drainless Tummy Tucks She checked all the boxes. I would like to give an honest review of pros and cons… PROS: Communication from the beginning has been great; it’s a little different for me having to use text that goes to all the office staff so it helps to address your text to the person you intend it to go to. Interactions with Dr. Lissa were so pleasant, she is very knowledgeable and willing to explain things, she takes her time and gives you undivided attention. I am so pleased with my results, she heard my every request and even went above and beyond. For example, I tend to keloid and had an abdominal scar that was a year old. Dr. Lisa took the time to treat my old scar during surgery. After surgery, I had noticed the scar was shrunken and flat. I pointed it out at my 1 week appt and she told me she had treated it. She took initiative to correct a blemish and I didn’t have to ask her and she had foresight to use that old scar as a test site incase I needed keloid treatment in the future so now she knows the exact formula for me. She is very knowledgeable and has an eye for art. My incision is symmetrical and healing so smoothly. She is very skilled and it’s obvious. The ladies at my recovery house were changing my dressings and I overheard them say “her doctor even did this, shes a good doctor”. That validated what I already knew from my research. My belly button is so cute! I requested to keep my original belly button but was told that may be difficult with a belly button hernia (which I had researched & read many others had lost their belly button due to a hernia). Not with Dr. Lissa! She saved my belly button and repaired the huge hernia as well. She is definitely a God send and I am blessed to have had her work on me. She accepts high BMI. Not everyone fits into one mold and she understands that. I consulted at a BMI of 40. I was never asked to loose weight and it was never discussed. It’s difficult to find a good surgeon with out BMI restrictions. They are far and few in between but I am grateful she isn’t afraid of a little challenge. CONS: (If you can call them that) I was first put off that I had to pay for my consultation with Dr. Lissa. I would have liked it if they would credit you if you booked the surgery. However, it’s worth it and in hindsight, I would pay it willingly knowing what I know now. Her time is valuable and she really does give you her undivided attention. She is a little on the pricey side, could be because I fall into the high BMI category, but let me tell you this ~ She is worth every penny! I have absolutely no regrets at all. I could have gone to Miami and paid half of what I paid but I chose personalized care. I didn’t want to feel like I was in a production line and only another number. I was given great care that was personalized to my individualized needs. I was the only surgery scheduled for that day so she was fresh for me and only focused on me. Therefore, you get what you pay for. Overall I am just over the moon with my results and am grateful to Dr. Lissa and her team for all they have done for me!
Salita S.
Submitted 04/20/22
They have taken care of everything. So friendly, professional, informative, and considerate! So glad I chose Dr. Lissa!
Lauren O.
Submitted 04/04/22
I absolutely love Dr. Lisa and her team! I called and was able to do a virtual consult the same day with ease with all of my questions answered. Truly, I’m so thankful I found such a wonderful place. I have a higher BMI and was not turned away. I can’t wait for surgery date !!!!!!!!!
Shelly W.
Submitted 03/16/22
Today was my 3 month check up. Once again NEVER disappointed with Dr. LISSA and her staff. Very friendly and always happy to see me. I feel so good when going into her office. They treat me like family. The 1st time that I had lipo was Jan 2021, went back for 2nd round in Nov 2021 to do some touch ups that I wanted. Loving my results. Totally new woman! Please take note Dr. LISSA is hands down the most genuine doctor that I have met. AND guess what ladies and gentlemen, this Dr. LISSA BOOTSTAYLOR is a DOUBLE BOARD CERTIFIED African American Woman Plastic Surgeon who knows her stuff. Nice and natural results like no other. She serves all sizes and ethnicities. Its just difficult for us to find a Dr. Like this. NOT no more. I highly recommend Dr Bootstaylor for not only women, but men as well. If you are in need, her office is truly indeed the place to go!❤
Victor D.
Submitted 03/09/22
Awesome service calmed my surgery fears and concerns in one visit.
Dorethea E.
Submitted 03/02/22
Exceptional service from Dr Lissa Bootstaylor and her entire team.
Marquitta S.
Submitted 03/01/22
Great experience. Everyone I came in contact with was excellent. Dr. Lissa, thank you for being very personable and attentive. My husband even felt the love and the attention to care.
SICTORIA P.
Submitted 03/01/22
Best body snatcher I know
Claudia H.
Submitted 01/27/22
Dr Lisa’s main concern isn’t making money, she genuinely cares about what she does & has her patients well being at first hand. She had to split my surgery into 2 parts because it was best for my health. Although it was disappointing at that time, come to find out, she was right & it was exactly what was needed for my care. I’ve had 3 surgeries with her & this should be my last, but if I ever needed anything else done, she will always be my 1st, 2nd & 3rd choice!! Thanks Dr B!!!
Anthony G.
Submitted 01/20/22
Very professional and knowledgeable
Margie N.
Submitted 01/15/22
My first visit was awesome, Dr. Bootstaylor and her staff are awesome. They made me comfortable and at ease. Dr. Bootstaylor is very friendly, informative and very understanding. She explained thoroughly and really calmed my nerves about plastic surgery.
Beverly T.
Submitted 01/07/22
Dr. Bootstaylor and her staff are AWESOME!!! Everyone is courteous, they go over and beyond to make sure your questions are answered and you are comfortable. I highly recommend for your cosmetic surgery!!
Luevon G.
Submitted 01/04/22
I always receive first rate service form Dr. Lissa and her staff
DonnaMarie S.
Submitted 12/29/21
I love my results! Professional staff and AWESOME Doctor !!!
VIRGINIA S.
Submitted 12/19/21
This office is fantastic. Caring, attentive, on point always.
Kimone O.
Submitted 12/18/21
From the beginning Dr Lissa and her staff has been amazing, after my virtual consultation with her I just knew she would be my doctor. She was very patient and answered all my questions and I never felt rushed, and continues to be the same throughout my recovery. Chae, Janese and Geri are the best….very professional and so so helpful. I love the ability to be able to text if I have a question and know that I will get a response the same day. I would highly recommend Dr Lissa and her staff.
Gretel W.
Submitted 12/16/21
Everyone in the office was very helpful. Very sweet. Dr. Lissa is great and has a wonderful bedside manner. You're more than a number.